Officer & Executive Board

The Epsilon Gamma Chapter-at-Large officers are elected to carry out the business of the chapter. Each officer is elected to a two-year term. The officers meet at scheduled Executive Board meetings. Chapter officers are responsible to prepare Annual Reports and forward them to Sigma office by June 15th for each fiscal year they are in office. Chapter officers also prepare and submit Annual Chapter Reports to the membership at the annual meeting in May.

The Epsilon Gamma Chapter-at-Large officers are the: President who is the first executive officer and administers all business of the chapter; President-Elect who is preparing to be President (2-year term); Vice President who is the second executive officer and serves as advisor to the President and serves as chairperson of Bylaws on the Governance Committee. Secretary who maintains the chapter’s files and is responsible for the chapter’s correspondence; Treasurer who is custodian of the funds of the chapter and serves as advisor to the President regarding financial matters; Senior Counselor who advises the President and serves as Chairperson of the Governance Committee; Junior Counselor who advises the President and serves on the Governance Committee.

List of Elected Officers and Committee Chairs 2015 – 2016

BOD Member Position School Term
Nancy Lugo-Baez President Newman 2015-2017
Laura Prahm Vice President Bethel 2015-2017
Open Vice President Newman 2014-2016
Abby Elliot Vice President Southwestern 2015-2017
Open Vice President Tabor 2014-2016
Peggy Hernandez Vice President WSU 2014-2016
Debbie Strickert Counselor Newman 2014-2016
Geri Tyrell Counselor Bethel 2014-2016
Brandy Jackson Counselor, Governance Comm. Co-Chair WSU 2015-2017
Susan Fry Counselor Tabor 2015-2017
Amber Pyatt Counselor Southwestern 2015-2017
Linda Moody Secretary Southwestern 2014-2016
Jonathan Clark Treasurer 2014-2016
Belinda Smith Leadership Succession Tabor 2014-2016
Open Leadership Succession Chair 2016-2018
© 2018 Nursing Society Wichita.